Associates Council

Bringing together young professionals who are dedicated to helping our city’s older adults.

Carter Burden Associates Council - April 2013

The Carter Burden Associates

Inspiring lasting relationships between generations in NYC.

 

The Carter Burden Associates are a diverse group of young professionals dedicated to volunteering, organizing events and fundraising on behalf of the Carter Burden Center For The Aging and its clients.

At the core of The Associates is a commitment to volunteering. The Associates meet on the third Saturday of every month at the 74th Street Luncheon Club to deliver meals to homebound seniors. Another popular agency and volunteer program is “Friendly Visiting,” which builds lasting relationships between volunteers and seniors through one on one visits. We also sponsor free events for The Carter Burden Center’s seniors such as the annual winter ball.

For 2015/16 The Associates are focused on memory loss. ­We aim to bridge the gap between young and old generations by telling the stories of the CBC’s community of seniors in a way that resonates with Millenials. A major part of this yearlong push is centered on producing engaging video content. We want to grow our online following into a powerful vehicle for spreading our message and crowdfunding.

If you are interested in a role with The Associates Council or would like to be included in The Associates’ volunteer opportunities or social events, please contact Trevor Lombaer at (773) 339-1458. The Council is currently looking to add members with experience in fundraising, crowdsourcing, social media, and creative professionals (especially photo/video). We understand the busy schedules of working professionals, so we offer flexibility of involvement.

 

The Associates’ Council:

President

Trevor Lombaer – tlombaer@gmail.com

Fundraising Coordinators

Ryan Cantor – rncantor@gmail.com

Todd Stearn – tstearn20@gmail.com

Treasurer

Russel Tang – rutang22@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordinator

Ali Levin – ali.levin714@gmail.com

Digital Coordinators

Matthew Indellicati – mindellicati@gmail.com

Laura Tatelman – laura.tatelman@gmail.com

Creative Team

Emmett Adler – Emmett.adler@gmail.com

 

Connect with us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/402308696462929/